Hospitals and clinics

Accreditation / Accreditation programmes / Hospitals & Clinics / Hospitals and clinics

Accreditation of hospitals and clinics 

The accreditation of hospitals and clinics is a independent quality assessment procedure services provided to patients in health care institutions, public and private.

The aim of this accreditation is to meet the current requirements in terms of safety of care. This evaluation process is rooted in the practices of healthcare providers and focuses on the results of care for the patient.  

The international standards used are therefore as much about patient care as they are about organisation and management of the hospital itself and are documented in specific guides. 

Through this internationally recognised European accreditation process you will be able to :


  • Improving care management
  • Minimising risks
  • Reduce costs and increase efficiency
  • Increase your income 
  • Attracting new patients
  • Building patient loyalty
  • Attracting qualified staff
  • Showing your competence to the supervisory authorities
  • Increase your visibility and awareness
  • Become a reference in your sector of activity

With this international quality label, patients and their families know that they have chosen a hospital or clinic that has a proactive policy of constantly improving the quality, safety and efficiency of its services.  

Accreditation is a process that covers the entire establishment, both in hospitals and in multidisciplinary clinics. Specialty clinics are covered by specific guides. The institution has its accreditation for a period of two years, after which it will be reassessed. This reassessment will be based on criteria that have evolved in line with advances in science and health technology. The hospital will therefore have to persevere in its efforts to improve the quality of its services. 

Certification, on the other hand, will only look at one department (e.g. operating theatres or imaging) or one patient journey. 

This guide includes cross-cutting elements that are valid for all health care institutions, which are 

  • Governance 
  • Management  
  • Medication management  
  • Infection control 
  • Patient care  

Then, depending on the size and organisation of the institution, each of the services will also be the subject of a specific guide:

We will therefore findIn particular, and by way of example, the following guides: 

        • Emergency services
        • Surgery and perioperative services
        • Obstetrics department 
        • Intensive care 
        • Imaging  
        • Pharmacy 
        • Oncology 
        • Medicine 

      This accreditation will allow you to stand out and give your patients confidence, especially new patients and patients from other regions or from abroad.  

      If you have many patients from other countries, a specific module on the care of foreign patients will be part of the guide. This will set you apart from other institutions and ensure that your patients receive a quality service.